Making Discoveries that Make a Difference

Faculty & Staff

Instructional Faculty and Administration

Department Office:
Planetary Hall 303
703-993-1070

Department Chair
Gerald Weatherspoon
grobert1@gmu.edu

Associate Chair
Megan Erb
 msikowit@gmu.edu

Academic & Admin Specialist
Encarnita Arguelles

earguell@gmu.edu

Organic Chemistry Lab Coordinator
Suzanne Slayden
 sslayden@gmu.edu

GTA & General Chemistry Lab Coordinator
John Schreifels
 jschreif@gmu.edu

Graduate Coordinator
Benoit Van Aken
bvanaken@gmu.edu

Faculty

Bishop, Barney Bio Web bbishop1@gmu.edu 703-993-8302
Couch, Robin Bio Web rcouch@gmu.edu 709-993-4770
Erb, Megan Bio msikowit@gmu.edu 703-993-4089
Fayissa, Mosissa Bio mfayissa@gmu.edu 703-993-1080
Foster, Gregory D. Bio Web gfoster@gmu.edu 703-993-1081
Hatton, Kimi S. Bio Web shatton@gmu.edu 703-993-1078
Honeychuck, Robert V. Bio Web rhoneych@gmu.edu 703-993-1076
Hussam, Abul Bio Web ahussam@gmu.edu 703-993-1085
Jing, Hao Bio Web hjing2@gmu.edu 709-993-5221
Jones, Rebecca Bio Web rjones22@gmu.edu 709-993-1084
Khan, Shahamat U. Bio Web skhan6@gmu.edu 703-993-1072
Luo, Chao Bio cluo@gmu.edu TBA
Paige, Mikell Bio mpaige3@gmu.edu 703-993-1075
Roy, Pritha Bio proy4@gmu.edu 703-993-5105
Schreifels, John A. Bio Web jschreif@gmu.edu 703-993-1082
Slayden, Suzanne W. Bio Web sslayden@gmu.edu 703-993-1071
Solomon, Lee A. Bio lsolomo@gmu.edu TBA
Tan, Xiaoyan Bio Web xtan6@gmu.edu 703-993-4096
Van Aken, Benoit Bio Web bvanaken@gmu.edu 703-993-1091
Weatherspoon, Gerald L. Bio Web grobert1@gmu.edu 703-993-1456
You, Young-Ok Bio yyou@gmu.edu 703-993-7141

 

Adjunct Faculty

Anang, Jessica janang@gmu.edu 703-993-1070
Cashwell, Irving icashwel@gmu.edu 703-993-1070
Cooper, Harold hcooper8@gmu.edu 703-993-1070
Egekenze, Rita regekenz@gmu.edu 703-993-1070
Foreman, Kenneth W. kforema@gmu.edu 703-993-1070
Fullilove, Felicia ffullilo@gmu.edu 703-993-1070
Girgis, Michael myassagi@gmu.edu 703-993-1070
Gustilo, Estella M. egustilo@gmu.edu 703-993-1070
Hunter, Carissa chunte14@gmu.edu 703-993-1070
McClary, Felicia fmcclary@gmu.edu 703-993-1070
Nguyen, Duy dnguye16@gmu.edu 703-993-1070
Paniconi, Giordano gpanicon@gmu.edu 703-993-1070
Patanarut, Alexis spatanar@gmu.edu 703-993-1070
Sahoo, Saswata ssahoo@gmu.edu 703-993-1070
Thompson-Rummel, Ponder pthomp14@gmu.edu 703-993-1073
Zewde, Berhanu bzewde@gmu.edu 703-993-1070

 

Staff

Lab Manager
Foy, Elizabeth Fairfax Campus efoy@gmu.edu 703-993-1073

Assistant Lab Manager
TBA Fairfax Campus TBA TBA

Testing Center Manager
Gliozzi, Mario Fairfax Campus mgliozzi@gmu.edu 703-993-4237

Tutoring Center Manager
TBA Fairfax Campus TBA TBA

Academic Administrator
Arguelles, Encarnita Fairfax Campus earguell@gmu.edu 703-993-2771

Fiscal Technician
Suarez, Fabiola Fairfax Campus fsuarez@gmu.edu 703-993-1070

Lab and Instrument Specialist
TBA Fairfax Campus TBA TBA

 

Postdocs

Dailey, Allyson Couch Lab
Davis, Justin Couch Lab
Still, Amanda CAPMM

 

 

Back to Top