Making Discoveries that Make a Difference

Faculty & Staff

Instructional Faculty and Administration

Department Chair
Gerald Weatherspoon
grobert1@gmu.edu

Associate Chair
Megan Erb
 msikowit@gmu.edu

Academic & Admin Specialist
Encarnita Arguelles

earguell@gmu.edu

Undergraduate Coordinator
Suzanne Slayden
 sslayden@gmu.edu

Organic Chemistry Lab & Graduate Coordinator
Robert Honeychuck
 rhoneych@gmu.edu

GTA & General Chemistry Lab Coordinator
Mosissa Fayissa
 mfayissa@gmu.edu

Faculty

Alaghmand, Marjan Bio Web malaghma@gmu.edu 703-993-3380
Bishop, Barney Bio Web bbishop1@gmu.edu 703-993-8302
Cooper, Paul Bio Web pcooper6@gmu.edu 703-993-2403
Couch, Robin Bio Web rcouch@gmu.edu 709-993-4770
Erb, Megan Bio msikowit@gmu.edu 703-993-4089
Fayissa, Mosissa Bio mfayissa@gmu.edu 703-993-1080
Foster, Gregory D. Bio Web gfoster@gmu.edu 703-993-1081
Hatton, Kimi S. Bio shatton@gmu.edu 703-993-1078
Honeychuck, Robert V. Bio Web rhoneych@gmu.edu 703-993-1076
Hussam, Abul Bio ahussam@gmu.edu 703-993-1085
Jones, Rebecca Bio rjones22@gmu.edu 709-993-1084
Khan, Shahamat U. Bio Web skhan6@gmu.edu 703-993-1072
Paige, Mikell Bio mpaige3@gmu.edu 703-993-1075
Pant, Ramesh R. Bio rpant2@gmu.edu 703-993-1068
Schreifels, John A. Bio Web jschreif@gmu.edu 703-993-1082
Slayden, Suzanne W. Bio Web sslayden@gmu.edu 703-993-1071
Weatherspoon, Gerald L. Bio Web grobert1@gmu.edu 703-993-1456
Young-Ok, You Bio yyou@gmu.edu 703-993-7141

 

Adjunct Faculty

Roy, Pritha Bio proy4@gmu.edu 703-993-1070
Mann, Naheed Bio nmann@gmu.edu 703-993-1070
Patanarut, Alexis Bio spatanarut@gmu.edu 703-993-1070
Devine, Megan Bio mdevine@gmu.edu 703-993-1070
Davis, Justin Bio jdavis@gmu.edu 703-993-1070
Sadighian, Philip Bio psadighi@gmu.edu 703-993-1070
Schornick, James C. Bio jschorni@gmu.edu 703-993-1091

Staff

Lab Manager
Foy, Elizabeth Fairfax Campus efoy@gmu.edu 703-993-1073
Padden, Sean Prince William Campus spadden@gmu.edu 703-993-1070

Assistant Lab Manager
Palacios, Angela Fairfax Campus apalacio@gmu.edu 703-993-1073

Testing Center Manager
Gliozzi, Mario Fairfax Campus mgliozzi@gmu.edu 703-993-4237

Tutoring Center Manager
TBA Fairfax Campus N/A

Academic Administrator
Arguelles, Encarnita Fairfax Campus earguell@gmu.edu 703-993-2771

Fiscal Technician
Suarez, Fabiola Fairfax Campus fsuarez@gmu.edu 703-993-1070

Lab and Instrument Specialist
Bennett, Christopher Fairfax Campus  cbennet@gmu.edu 703-993-4911

 

Back to Top