Faculty and Administration

Email addresses are indicated by an envelope icon () and should be followed by “@gmu.edu”.

Administration

Acting Chair
Jason Kinser
703-993-3785
 jkinser@gmu.edu

CSI Graduate Coordinator – Computational Sciences and Informatics PhD, Computational Sciences MS and Graduate Certificate in Data Science programs
Eduardo Lopez
703-993-5916
elopez22@gmu.edu

CSS Graduate Coordinator – Computational Social Science PhD and Graduate Certificate in Computational Social Science programs
Andrew Crooks

703-993-4640
 acrooks2@gmu.edu

Academic Programs Administrator

Karen Underwood
703-993-9298
kunderwo@gmu.edu

 cds@gmu.edu

HR & Fiscal Specialist

Natalie Lapidot-Croitoru
703-993-5836
nlapidot@gmu.edu

CDS Undergraduate Coordinator
Joseph Marr

703-993-5017 jmarr2@gmu.edu

Instructional Faculty

  First Last Position Research interests Email
Robert Axtell Professor
Co-director, Computational Public Policy Lab
Computational social science and public policy rax222@gmu.edu
profile-blaisten Estela Blaisten-Barojas Professor
Director, Computational Materials Science Center
Computational Physics, Modeling and Simulation of Soft Materials and Nanostructures blaisten@gmu.edu
profile-cioffi Claudio Cioffi-Revilla Professor
Director, Center for Social Complexity
Quantitative, mathematical, and simulation models applied to complex human and social systems ccioffi@gmu.edu
profile-crooks Andrew Crooks Associate Professor
CSS Graduate Coordinator
Agent-based modeling, GIscience, Urban Geography, Computational Social Science acrooks2@gmu.edu
glasbrenner James Glasbrenner Assistant Professor Modeling and Simulation of Materials Properties jglasbr2@gmu.edu
profile-kinser Jason Kinser Computational and Data Sciences Chair and Associate Professor, Department of Physics and Astronomy Image processing, multi-domain data, pulse images jkinser@gmu.edu
lopez Eduardo Lopez Assistant Professor
CSI / Comp Sci Graduate Coordinator
Network Science, Stochastic Processes, and Big Data elopez22@gmu.edu
profile-marr Joseph Marr Associate Professor
CDS Undergraduate Coordinator
Data Science, Natural Language Processing, Machine Learning, Computational Inference jmarr2@gmu.edu
renz Matthias Renz Associate Professor Databases, Search Algorithms, Big Data Management. mrenz@gmu.edu
profile-tian Qing Tian Assistant Professor Land use, development, human-environment systems, and complex adaptive systems qtian2@gmu.edu


Research Faculty, Fellows, Adjuncts and Retired Faculty

  First Last Position Research Interests Email
Igor_Griva.png Igor Griva Affiliate
Associate Professor
Nonlinear Optimization and Applications igriva@gmu.edu
BillKennedyPhoto Bill Kennedy Affiliate
Research Assistant Professor
Cognitive science, behavioral modeling wkennedy@gmu.edu
Mitka_web_img Dmitri Klimov Affiliate
Associate Professor
Simulations of protein aggregation and membrane-protein interactions dklimov@gmu.edu
2012-08-23-05.58.41-pm Howard Sheng Affiliate
Associate Professor
Structural ordering and polyamorphism in liquids and glasses hsheng@gmu.edu
tryfona Nektaria Tryfona Affiliate
Director, Educational Initiatives, College of Science
Databases, STEM Education, Computing Education ntryfona@gmu.edu
Muffarah Marr Adjunct Modeling and simulation
profile-black Murray Black Retired
Professor Emeritus
Founding Dean of the School of Computational Sciences
mblack@gmu.edu
profile-gentle James Gentle Retired
University Professor
Computational Statistics and Computational Finance jgentle@gmu.edu
profile-papaconstantopoulos Dimitrios Papaconstantopoulos Retired
Professor Emeritus
Computational Condensed Matter Physics and Materials Science dpapacon@gmu.edu
profile-wegman Edward Wegman Retired
Bernard J. Dunn Professor, Computational Statistics
ewegman@gmu.edu


Back to Top