Faculty and Administration

Email addresses are indicated by an envelope icon () and should be followed by “@gmu.edu”.

Administration

Acting Chair
Jason Kinser
703-993-3785
 jkinser@gmu.edu

CSI Graduate Coordinator – Computational Sciences and Informatics PhD, Computational Sciences MS and Graduate Certificate in Data Science programs
Eduardo Lopez
703-993-5916
elopez22@gmu.edu

CSS Graduate Coordinator – Computational Social Science PhD and Graduate Certificate in Computational Social Science programs
Andrew Crooks

703-993-4640
 acrooks2@gmu.edu

Academic Programs Administrator

Karen Underwood
703-993-9298
kunderwo@gmu.edu

HR & Fiscal Specialist

Natalie Lapidot-Croitoru
703-993-5836
nlapidot@gmu.edu

CDS Undergraduate Advisor
Zachary Henderson
703-993-4044
 zhenders@gmu.edu

CDS Undergraduate Coordinator – To be announced in Fall 2019

Instructional Faculty

 

Robert Axtell
Professor
Co-director, Computational Public Policy Lab
rax222@gmu.edu

 

 

Estela Blaisten-Barojas
Professor
Director, Computational Materials Science Center
blaisten@gmu.edu

 

 

Andrew Crooks
Associate Professor
CSS Graduate Coordinator
acrooks2@gmu.edu

 

 

Michael Eagle
Assistant Professor
meagle@gmu.edu

 

 

 

 

Olga Gkountouna
Assistant Professor
ogkounto@gmu.edu

 

 

 

Hamdi Kavak
Assistant Professor
hkavak@gmu.edu

Bill Kennedy
Associate Professor (term teaching)
wkennedy@gmu.edu

 

 

Jason Kinser
Computational and Data Sciences Chair
Associate Professor, Department of Physics and Astronomy
jkinser@gmu.edu

 

Eduardo Lopez
Assistant Professor CSI / Comp Sci Graduate Coordinator
elopez22@gmu.edu

 

 

Ron Mahabir
Assistant Term Professor
rmahabir@gmu.edu

 

 

 

Dominic White
Assistant Term Professor

 

Research Faculty, Fellows, Adjuncts and Retired Faculty

 

Feras Batarseh
Adjunct
fbatarse@gmu.edu

 

 

 

 

Murray Black
Retired
Professor Emeritus
Founding Dean of the School of Computational Sciences

 

 

 

Claudio Cioffi-Revilla, KrasnowClaudio Cioffi-Revilla
Retired, University Professor Emeritus
of Computational and Data Sciences
College of Science

 

 

 

James Gentle
Retired
University Professor

 

 

 

 

 

Igor Griva
Affiliate Associate Professor
igriva@gmu.edu

 

 

 

Dmitri Klimov
Affiliate Associate Professor
dklimov@gmu.edu

Dimitrios
Papaconstan
-topoulos

Retired
Professor Emeritus
dpapacon@gmu.edu

 

 

 

Matthias Renz
Affiliate Faculty
mrenz@gmu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Stephen Scott
Adjunct
sscotta@gmu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Howard Sheng
Affiliate Associate Professor
hsheng@gmu.edu

 

 

 

Nektaria Tryfona
Affiliate
Director, Educational Initiatives
College of Science
ntryfona@gmu.edu

 

 

 

Edward Wegman
Retired, Bernard J.
-Dunn Professor
Computational Statistics

 

Back to Top